New PC; Site Update

Several months ago my stupid POS (Peace Of S**t) desktop died. So, last week I finally broke down and bought a new one. This time instead of building a PC like I usually do, I bought a pre-built one from Shuttle PC. They make SFF (Small Form Factor) PC’s, they are very small, sleek and powerful. I just received mine yesterday and I must say that so far, I am very impressed by this machine. From the moment of powering it up, one of the nice things that I noticed was how quiet it is. You can barely hear it, even with the room completely silent (with all electronics and other devices turned off) it is hard to hear. The speed is… Well, all that I can say is WOW!!! Plus, the graphics are stunning. I am able to set all the graphics settings in games to the highest. I decided to play Grand Theft Auto IV first and it ran smoothly with no graphic glitches or slowing down of the machine. At the moment, I recommend that you give one of these a try. I bought the H7 G4500.

Here are my systems specs:

OS: MICROSOFT WINDOWS VISTA
Processor:
INTEL CORE 2 EXTREME QX9650 3.00GHZ 1333MHZ 12MB LGA775 45NM
Memory:
4GB (2X2GB) PC2-6400 800MHZ DDR2 NON-ECC
Graphics Card: GEFORCE GTX 280 1GB GDDR3
Hard Drive: 500GB SATA300 7200RPM 32MB Buffer HDD
Optical Drive:
4X BLUE-RAY TRIPLE WRITER SATA

Update on the new DGAMER site. I have just a few more ColdFusion Applications to add and graphics, then I will be ready to relaunch the site. I can’t give you an exact date but it isn’t far off.

One Response

  1. Bump it up. Up the Vcore to 1.40 and run it out. Mine runs 4.3 GHZ on AIR all day long. Peaks at about 60 degrees C.

Leave a Reply

