The GDC; Game Controller Mod

The GDC (Game Developer’s Conference) is February 18th-22nd. This is one of the biggest events for the IGDA Game Accessibility Special Interest Group and for Accessible Gaming in general. It gives people in the industry a chance to use accessible game controllers and play some games. I just want to wish good luck to all involved in the Game Accessible Arcade and I hope it goes great. For more information go to:

Game Accessibility Arcade: Or How to Do the Jedi Mind Trick (Day 1)
Game Accessibility Arcade: Or How to Do the Jedi Mind Trick (Day 2)

I have a game controller mod that I want to show you, some of you may have already seen it but I’m slow on posting about it. It was found on Hack A Day, it is a voice controlled Xbox 360 controller. This is a really cool idea for us gamers with physical disabilities. I wish that I knew someone that could help build one for me but I’m not sure who knows how to work with electronics, I’ll ask around. Anyway, check it out: hackaday.com

Leave a Reply

